Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

An assassin on the brink of destruction. The leader of a global crime syndicate. And the meeting of two fatal enemies....

David Rivers killed the man who betrayed his team.

Now, he’s after the faceless mastermind who gave the order.

To the criminal world, this man is known only as the Handler.

And for the first time, he is within David’s reach.

But in order to get close to the Handler, David must first serve him. This time, the task is new: not to kill a target, but to protect one.

As David negotiates a labyrinth of twisted loyalties in the violent slums of Rio de Janeiro, he realizes that the betrayal of his former teammates was just the beginning.

And nothing in David’s murderous past can prepare him for what happens when he finally meets his greatest enemy face-to-face.

Perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, Mark Greaney, and Brad Taylor.

©2018 Jason Kasper (P)2018 Jason Kasper

What listeners say about Dark Redemption: A David Rivers Thriller

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for john dunn
  • john dunn
  • 06-12-19

Sadly A Dissapointment

I am a voracious reader of Flynn and the like, and was looking forward to a first reading of this author. Though the narration was outstanding the story itself was not. Too many subplots through to many, and often, insignificant "players". The "dream" phase near the end when David was on the plane home did nothing for the story but add fluff. Irrelevant and distracting at best. Sadly this will probably be my last reading of this author.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 12-12-18

Enough With Mind Games

I have hung in with this series because I felt it had potential. However, three books is enough of mind games, very limited action and irrational behavior by the main character and no satisfying resolution to any issue. Clearly, this series isn't for me; I'm done.

2 people found this helpful