Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £14.49

Buy Now for £14.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

You thought she was safe. You were wrong....

Alex knows her daughter would never wander off in a strange place. So when her three-year-old vanishes from an idyllic beach wedding, Alex immediately believes the worst.

The hunt for Lottie quickly becomes a worldwide search, but it’s not long before suspicion falls on her mother. Why wasn’t she watching Lottie? 

Alex knows she’s not perfect, but she loves her child. And with all eyes on her, Alex fears they’ll never uncover the truth unless she takes matters into her own hands.

Who took Lottie Martini? And will she ever come home?

A totally addictive thriller, with a twist you just won’t see coming. Fans of Lisa Jewell, Louise Candlish and T. M. Logan will be totally gripped from the very first moment. 

©2021 Tess Stimson (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic reviews

"Twist, twist, twist - I loved it.... Brilliant!" (Jackie Kabler, author of The Perfect Couple)

"What a page-turner! I couldn’t put it down. It had everything I love in a thriller – a great twist (or three or four), a fantastic lead character and a set up that will strike horror into the heart of any parent." (Sarah Alderson, best-selling author of The Weekend Away)

What listeners say about Stolen

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

Soo many twists and turns, couldn’t stop listening til it was over! A any excuse I had to be by myself so as I could press that play button!!!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Narrator ruined it for me

The story was clever and the plot twisted nicely. However, the narrator was annoying. She whined her way through the story, overacting furiously at every opportunity. Spoiled it for me.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Better to read than listen to

It’s a great, pacy story with a phenomenal twist. But it’s hard to care about any of the characters as they’re all so unlikeable, even the child who’s stolen. I wondered if that was what the author intended, or whether it was the arrogant, disdainful narration style. The more I listened, the more I disliked Alex, so I switched to reading it half way through, and it was much better.