Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £11.99

Buy Now for £11.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Brought to you by Puffin.

From the award-winning author of High Rise Mystery

A sharp, funny middle-grade adventure with themes of real-life activism and how to help others for fans of The Goonies and The London Eye Mystery.

Josephine Williams is a future-focused, internet-loving 11-year-old who is desperate to explore the world beyond her cul-de-sac—and her browser.

When she learns about Josephine Holloway—a woman who started the first Girl Scout Troop for Black girls in America—she's certain she must start her own.

Enlisting her friends Margot Anderson and Wesley Evans, the trio begin their quest for their Camping Badge. Drawn to an abandoned factory nearby, they stumble across something strange. An ancient square television and two tatty armchairs. Beside it, a wooden sideboard with an old photograph of a happy young couple.

What is this? Who, or what, lives here—and why?

©2022 Sharna Jackson (P)2022 Penguin Audio

What listeners say about The Good Turn

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.