The Wizards of Once

4 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 2,429 ratings

The Wizards of Once Summary

The number 1 best seller read by David Tennant.

Once there was Magic, and the Magic lived in the dark forests. Until the Warriors came....

This is the story of a young boy Wizard and a young girl Warrior who have been taught since birth to hate each other like poison; and the thrilling tale of what happens when their two worlds collide. Xar is a Wizard boy who has no Magic, and will do anything to get it. Wish is a Warrior girl, but she owns a banned Magical Object, and she will do anything to conceal it.

In this whirlwind adventure, Xar and Wish must forget their differences if they're going to make it to the dungeons at Warrior Fort. Where something that has been sleeping for hundreds of years is stirring....

From the best-selling author of How to Train Your Dragon.

©2017 Cressida Cowell (P)2017 Hodder Children's Books
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.