Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £15.99

Buy Now for £15.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.


Agaton Sax returns to fight his biggest criminal plot yet!

Upon receiving a mysterious telegram during breakfast, the detective-cum-newspaper-editor soon finds himself searching to uncover the enigma around it. But it’s not just one criminal mastermind behind this confounding communique—it’s a whole cabal of them!

And when the super sleuth discovers that they have captured his friend and confidant Inspector Lispington, Sweden’s finest crimefighter must rescue his friend as well as put a stop to the dastardly devils and their pernicious master plan—one that has the potential to spell the end for Sweden’s most famous detective!

The Agaton Sax series of books were first published in Sweden, later being translated into English and printed with illustrations by much-loved artist Quentin Blake (perhaps best known for his work on the books of Roald Dahl). The English translations became immensely popular, achieving the status of the most re-issued mystery and detective series in the history of Nordic children's literature.

Now, for the first time, Oak Tree Books is proud to publish the entire Agaton Sax series in audio format, newly translated for the next generation and expertly narrated by Barnaby Eaton-Jones.

©2022 AUK Studios (P)2022 AUK Studios

What listeners say about Agaton Sax and the Haunted House

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.