Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £23.19

Buy Now for £23.19

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth behind the Revolutionary War with beloved educator/author Kate Messner. Perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.

On April 18, 1775, Paul Revere rode through Lexington and Concord, Massachusetts, shouting, "The British are coming!" to start the American Revolution.

RIGHT?

WRONG! Paul Revere made it to Lexington, but before he could complete his mission, he was captured!

The truth is, dozens of Patriots rode around warning people about the Redcoats' plans that night. It was actually a man named Samuel Prescott who succeeded, alerting townspeople in Lexington and then moving on to Concord. But the Revolutionary War didn't officially start for more than a year after Prescott's ride. No joke.

Discover the nonfiction series that smashes everything you thought you knew about history. Don't miss History Smashers: The Mayflower, Women's Right to Vote, Pearl Harbor, and Titanic.

©2021 Kate Messner (P)2022 Listening Library

What listeners say about History Smashers: The American Revolution

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.