Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

As you should know by now (it's book three after all!), my name is Sawyer William Vincent, and I’m Red Raptor. 

The world as we know it has pretty much ended.

Imagine your least favorite class from school. The one you hate showing up to because you can’t stand the teacher - and maybe the feeling is mutual, even though they can’t admit it. You hate the subject, and you’re miserable the entire period, every day, every second. None of your friends are there, and even if they are, you can’t hang with them. 

You just sit and do your work. No talking. No bathroom breaks. No moving at all. Just book work and worksheets. Or workbooks. Whatever, you get what I mean. 

Now, imagine that the class has several aggressively strict teachers, and those teachers have superpowers. In fact, they’re the most powerful people on the planet. And the class lasts 24/7. 

Is your gut clenched yet? Do you have that feeling of overwhelming panic? Good. Because that’s all of us now, all the time. 

We have no idea what’s going on, but as usual, we’ve gotta figure it out. 

Oh, and this time, Frank - FD3 himself - is gonna help tell the story along with Osprey and me. Isn’t that awesome? 

If you like Tim Drake as Robin or ever wondered what Peter Parker would be like if he lived in Gotham, Raptors is right up your alley. 

From number-one Audible best-selling authors Jaime Castle and CJ Valin comes a new superhero universe, perfect for fans of both DC and Marvel.

Actually, it’s for fans of anything superhero-related. You’re gonna like it. Promise.

©2021 Aethon Books (P)2021 Audible, Inc.

What listeners say about Scions

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

When it's not easy to tell the bad guy's

When it's not easy to tell the bad guy's it makes for an interesting adventure and one I loved. This is book three in the series and continues on from the previous books, I would recommend you read or listen to at least the first book, so you know the characters and the situation. This book is full of action and I can easily imagine it on the big screen, up there with some of the great super hero's. The reason I enjoyed it is because of the great characters (and there back story) with a number of them getting there own voice as each chapter is told by a different one, which works really well and doesn't get confusing. It all gives the author a chance to pack a lot into the story. I hope this is not the end of the series because it has been set up so that it can continue.
After an accident at the sidekick appreciation festival things have gone down hill. The guild have stepped in and taken over, which should be good with no crime left in the city but for Sawyer something doesn't feel right. His team isn't coping with no crime and endless practicing for nothing but can they come together when the world needs them the most and go up against there toughest enemy yet. One that isn't afraid to hit back where it hurts.
I liked the use of three narrators although the female narrator was a lot louder than the others so I was constantly playing with the volume but otherwise good with some great character voices.
I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

an amazing ending

so this series is all we nerds loves in superhero stories. its 3 narrators did a great job of making the story even better. I hope there will be more stories set in this universe

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Scions completes a epic super hero trilogy

This is the perfect end to a amazingly well written superhero love fest. Soyer is approaching his 18th birthday and his world is changing beyond what he knew. Not only does he have to deal with a complicated love life family life and school bully but the worlds most loved and powerfully super hero has gone bad, really REALLY BAD. Can soyer and his team stop the maniacal super hero. Can soyers crippled mentor help?

The only way to find out is to READ THIS BOOK NOW !!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

And that's how to finish.

This was a fantastic series, superbly written with great personal interaction between the characters as well as the exciting action you would want in superhero books. Everything is tied up with some surprising back story, some international goings on and lots of superhero/villain action. Overall this series was a fantastic read. As for the narration, the three narrators did a fantasic job, all of them working really well as their characters.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Setesh0311
  • Setesh0311
  • 07-06-21

Decent

Would give a 5 star for story but Amy is just horrible. She is written horribly to be a main character instead of just a supporting character. Hearing hear point of view just makes you dislike her more every time.

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mike Woods
  • Mike Woods
  • 22-07-21

A great read!

As with the earlier books in the series this book is storytelling at its best! Thanks

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for roseanna banana
  • roseanna banana
  • 24-06-21

very good book

I've enjoyed this series very much. I've come to like most of the characters. Some more than others. The stories are quite sophisticated, considering it's supposed to be a young adult series. Believe me I am no young adult but I still enjoyed it.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for TJ Sheets
  • TJ Sheets
  • 23-06-21

Waiting Eagerly

I really hope there are more sequels to these!!! Seriously!!! Keep them coming! Heck, I'll narrate for less to help motivate you!!!

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ecualegacy
  • Ecualegacy
  • 23-06-21

Engaging! Thrilling!

Jaime and CJ take the story a step up in tension and drama with their 3rd installment of the Raptors series. I'm completely hooked and can't wait for Book 4!

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Elijah Swayzer III
  • Elijah Swayzer III
  • 11-06-21

Great story

Great book. Loved all the characters and the story. Looking forward to the next issues.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for terylsr
  • terylsr
  • 11-06-21

even better the 3rd time!

loved it! hated reaching the end! Drew Hayes-ian levels of story, characterization, world-building and enjoyment!

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rob Bew
  • Rob Bew
  • 03-06-21

Gorgeous conclusion

This book wraps up the series really well. Its almost like a true comic book where the arc is closed, but then there's a small thread that's left to be pulled for a continuation. However, it was entirely satisfying.

10 stars

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 02-06-21

Amazing, Just Amazing

Umm do you like interesting stories? innovative but well rounded characters? then this is your story.

But... if you are looking for Batman vs Superman part 6 then move along friends😜

This series is like The Boys meet Marvel/ DC but have actual good writers.

Zero regrets 😁

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 03-06-21

Was great

can’t believe this was free

i know this was pretty much the end but i’d love more

4 people found this helpful