8 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 841 ratings

The Island of Adventure Summary

Enid Blyton's much-loved classic series, packed full of adventure and mystery.

Philip, Dinah, Lucy-Ann and Jack escape their tutor for a lovely holiday in Cornwall, right by the sea. They can see the sinister Isle of Gloom from their window, covered in mist and harbouring strange secrets. Are they prepared for the dangerous adventure that awaits them there? 

Perfect for fans of the Famous Five looking for their next adventure. 

©1944 Enid Blyton Ltd (P)2018 Hodder Children's Books
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.