Danelaw Saga

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 28 ratings

The Dragon Sword Summary

An enthralling new Griff Hosker Viking series, the Danelaw Saga, begins.

This story is set at the end of the 10th century and charts the journey of a young warrior, whose father, Bersi, is killed during a raid on Wessex. Sven Bersisson has to grow up quickly and to follow in his father’s footsteps. Sweyn Skull Taker, his uncle, becomes his foster father and they raid Wessex and Frankia, where the young warrior becomes a man. King Sweyn Forkbeard, the king of Denmark, uses their clan to help in his dream of defeating the Norwegians and then taking the throne of England. Sven becomes part of those plans, but when he takes possession of a fabled Dragon Sword, his life changes and he becomes greater than his father could ever have dreamed.

Set in the late 10th century, the Danelaw Saga follows the hugely successful Dragonheart series and precedes the Saxon trilogy, Housecarl.

©2021 Griff Hosker (P)2021 W F Howes
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.