Destiny Cycle

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 139 ratings

Forge of Destiny Summary

In the Celestial Empire, a land ruled by Immortals and stalked by Spirits and Beasts, a young girl from the slums of an unimportant city is found to have the Talent that may allow her to become an Immortal herself.

Sent to the storied Argent Peak Sect to harness her talent, she must work desperately to catch up to peers who have been preparing to walk the Way for years. The Sect grants new students only three months to prepare and grow before the true challenges begin and the disciples are freed to battle each other for resources and strength.

Contending with tests, strange teachers, unfriendly peers, and her own ignorance, Ling Qi must not only defeat many obstacles, but find those willing to stand at her side when the truce ends.

Can she learn to not only survive, but thrive on that journey?

Inspired by ancient folklore, modern martial arts, and Xianxia, this fantasy novel offers a mixture of life and action while developing a world both fantastic in setting yet familiar in the humanity of its inhabitants.

©2020 Yrsillar (P)2020 Podium Audio
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.