Robin Stevens

Robin Stevens

Robin's books are: Murder Most Unladylike (Murder is Bad Manners in the USA), Arsenic for Tea (Poison is Not Polite in the USA), First Class Murder, Jolly Foul Play, Mistletoe and Murder, Cream Buns and Crime (containing the ebook shorts The Case of the Blue Violet and The Case of the Deepdean Vampire), A Spoonful of Murder, Death in the Spotlight, Top Marks for Murder, Death Sets Sail and the anthology Once Upon a Crime (August 2021, containing the short stories The Case of the Missing Treasure and The Case of the Drowned Pearl). She is also the author of The Guggenheim Mystery, the sequel to Siobhan Dowd's The London Eye Mystery, and has contributed to the anthologies Mystery and Mayhem and Return to Wonderland. Robin Stevens was born in California and grew up in Oxford, England, across the road from the house where Alice in Wonderland lived. She has been making up stories all her life. When she was twelve, her father handed her a copy of The Murder of Roger Ackroyd and she realized that she wanted to be either Hercule Poirot or Agatha Christie when she grew up. When it occurred to her that she was never going to be able to grow her own spectacular walrus mustache, she decided that Agatha Christie was the more achievable option. She spent her teenage years at Cheltenham Ladies' College, a boarding school in England, reading a lot of murder mysteries and hoping that she'd get the chance to do some detecting herself (she didn't). She then went to university, where she studied crime fiction, and worked at a children's publisher. Robin is now a full-time author who lives in England with her family. Her website can be found at, and her social media is @redbreastedbird.
Read more Read less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.