Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £14.49

Buy Now for £14.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Dolphins are magical creatures: They comfort the heartbroken, rescue the lost, even heal the sick. At the Hope Key Dolphin Assisted Therapy center in Florida dolphins use their healing powers to help autistic children communicate and to soothe other troubled people. But what if you don't want help? What if you've gone so far down the wrong path that you can't go back?

Katy Grant can't see any way back from the path her life has taken. And she doesn't really care. Working at Hope Key keeps her out of jail. And it just might give her the chance at revenge she wants on the man who ruined her life. And not even the dolphins can do anything about that. Or can they? In the tradition of Hope Mountain, Dolphin Key is a powerful novel of redemption and second chances, a place where magic exists and miracles happen.

©1999 Jon Land (P)2014 Audible Inc.

What listeners say about Dolphin Key

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ash.C
  • Ash.C
  • 25-09-20

Great Story

I enjoyed this story very much! Julie McKays character performance was pitch perfect! I would recommend this clean, feel good book for my teenagers.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for E. Marshall-Smith
  • E. Marshall-Smith
  • 29-07-22

Just a great story...

Not surprised that was written before the 'teens....
In a time before relentless, agenda over shadowed the focus of art for art's sake.
Easily cared about the main characters.
Will seek out other titles by the author.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Heather Thomas
  • Heather Thomas
  • 11-10-21

Loved the topic

It was a little at first, but I loved it as a over all feel good story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kathy flores
  • Kathy flores
  • 07-01-21

great listen and a wonderful ending . I love liste

love to listen to over and over I would definetly recommend to all . especially if you love dolphins