Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

One lie requires commitment.... Multiple lies require dedication....

When the remains of a young woman are discovered near to Branodunum, a Roman archaeological site on the Norfolk coast, DI Tom Janssen and his team must work to discover who she was and how she came to be buried there.

The area is steeped in myth and folklore, a site excavated many times over the years. Just how long has she lain there...and who wishes she'd never been discovered? As the victim’s life comes into sharp focus, it appears there is far more to those who crossed her path than anyone previously realised. Uncovering dark secrets at every turn, DI Janssen must unravel the web of deceit in order to unmask a killer; possibly the most cold blooded and dangerous murderer he has ever faced.

Set within the mysterious beauty of coastal Norfolk, this fast-paced British detective novel is a dark murder mystery that will keep you guessing until the very end when the final shocking twist is revealed. Kill Them Cold is the seventh novel in the Hidden Norfolk series of thrillers from the million selling British crime writer, JM Dalgliesh, the author of the Dark Yorkshire books. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, JD Kirk, Angela Marsons, Joy Ellis, and Damien Boyd.

©2020, 2021 Jason Dalgliesh (P)2021 Hamilton Press Limited

What listeners say about Kill Them Cold

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    68
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    61
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    56
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

They just get better and better

Another great book and audiobook . Good plot and didn't expect the ending. So enjoying the developments of the main characters. Narration spot on .

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

I hope these books keep on coming I love these books
Greg Patmore brings the stories to life

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

certainly didn't expect that.

As always the author writes an intriguing story, which as you gripped from the very beginning.
The storyline is full of clever twists and very surprising revelations, with a red herring or two thrown in. I certainly would recommend this book, the audio version is great to listen too and thr narrator does an excellent performance.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Linda Brimmer
  • Linda Brimmer
  • 29-11-21

Even they are Evil

Loved it.
No struggle. I read all night (reread what I slept througg) and all day. With my eatbuds on, have learned to nod understandimgly when people talk to me as though I hear them. At least I don't work, and it's only my family I iritate with passion for mysteries. Greg Patmore is my favorite narrator and hope he continues narrating these and many others

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Margaret Rose STRINGER
  • Margaret Rose STRINGER
  • 22-02-22

OK but not good

I'm beginning to be driven mad by a few writing habits that Dalgliesh can't stop himself from using: the way his characters fold their arms across their chests, for one - where else do people fold their arms ?! But the one I hate most - and it seems to be appearing more often - is what they do with their mouths: they run their tongues around the insides of their cheeks; they fold their lower lips under their top lips; they turn their mouths down (and there are more) .. And when a character did something with his/her mouth and then folded his/her arms across the chest .. well .. I nearly deleted the audiobook then and there !
The plot was too handy: that the first group of people they came across were the very ones. Some characters are very 2-dimensional.
The narrator needs to be told how to pronounce "tongue" ..
Whoever is Dalgliesh's editor needs a swift kick.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for TGR
  • TGR
  • 20-01-22

Enjoyable Series

Overall, these are a very good listen! I enjoy the Tom Janssen series best! Not the biggest fan of the narration— save for Tom’s voice. I just feel like he’s so “breathy” for lack of a better word. Still, I have listened to them all and have gotten used to him.

The novels are a good diversion, though, and well written.