Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

The Amazon number one best seller.

A terrorist attack. A rogue soldier. A relentless hunt for the truth.

Sam Pope was one of the UK’s finest soldiers, serving over a decade as an elite sniper. After a near fatal shooting brings an end to his career, Sam returns home to his family and a potential new career in the Metropolitan Police. When disaster strikes and his bond with his family is broken, Sam takes a job as an archive officer within the Met, hunting down criminals that have beaten the system and delivering his own brand of justice.

When a terrorist attack at the London Marathon shakes the city to its core, Sam decides to open his own line of investigation. Venturing into the world of organized crime and police corruption, Sam soon finds himself as the number one target...and faces a race against time to expose the truth.

Fans of Lee Child, Mark Dawson, Robert Ludlum, and Vince Flynn who are looking for their next action hero, will be thrilled by The Night Shift, the first book in the Amazon number one best-selling series.

Get your copy and join the best-selling series. The fight awaits...

©2018 Robert Enright (P)2020 Robert Enright

What listeners say about The Night Shift

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    32
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    30
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    31
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Good story

A good story, however a few inaccuracies which “bugged” me
UK. Judges do not use a gavel, and people in the UK are represented in court by a solicitor or Barrister rather than a Lawyer
the receptacle that holds the rounds in a handgun is called a Magazine rather than a cartridge, the actual casing surrounding the bullet is usually made of Brass rather than copper
A little more accurate research would have improved the story for me

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

amazing listen

Everything about this book is fantastic. Gripped from the very start I will be listening to all the sam Pope books.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic

Absolutely fantastic.
Gripping book with a great storyline, loved every minute and really can’t wait to listen to the next book.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for JH & DDDH
  • JH & DDDH
  • 28-08-21

First Rate Action

Sam Pope is a broken man living to sooth the wounds in his heart and mind. This first book is an excellent introduction to his world as he tries to "clean up" after the broken justice (UK) system. Lots of action of the sort that requires a strong stomach, but very good nonetheless. Can't wait to get into book2 which I've already purchased!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 08-05-20

vigilantes

The punisher, Paul Kersey, orphan x, all the heroes who continue to fascinate and entertain us

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for nelson
  • nelson
  • 01-07-22

good listen. wish it were longer.

This was a good engaging story. I will be listening to more of the series.