Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Pre-order Now for £14.49

Pre-order Now for £14.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Signed. Sealed. Dead? 

Retired schoolteachers Liz, Pat and Thelma never expected they would be caught up in a crime even once in their lives, let alone twice.

But when poison pen letters start landing on the doorsteps of friends and neighbours in their Yorkshire village, old secrets come to light.

With the potential for deadly consequences. 

It won’t be long until the three friends are out on a case yet again….

The second totally addictive cosy mystery featuring these very unlikely sleuths. Fans of Agatha Christie and Midsomer Murders will be hooked. 

©2023 J.M. Hall (P)2023 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic reviews

"Warm characters and wonderful writing…. It’s steeped in Yorkshire like a mug of hot, strong tea…. I loved it." (SJ Bennett, author of The Windsor Knot)

"An absorbing read about everyday life falling foul of murder." (Faith Martin)

More from the same

What listeners say about A Pen Dipped in Poison

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.