Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

There’s a new crow in town....

After the explosive events of the Copper Heart, Lydia must deal with a secret service operative with murder in his heart.

The mysterious Mr Smith has sent a professional assassin after Lydia and the bonds of blood are stretched to breaking point when it turns out to be someone very close to home.

Meanwhile, the head of the powerful Silver Family is demanding a favour and Lydia must comply or risk their fledgling alliance.

To be strong enough to beat the odds stacked against her, Lydia must delve deep into Crow Family lore, but what she discovers is far from a fairy tale....

In a fight between two Crows, only one can win, but is Lydia willing to do what it takes to defeat her adversary?

Don't miss the exciting sixth instalment in the best-selling urban fantasy mystery series Crow Investigations.

©2021 Sarah Painter (P)2021 W. F. Howes Ltd

Critic reviews

"My favourite new urban fantasy series, clever and twisty and deliciously magical, with a shivery sense of wonder that feels utterly grounded in its London setting. Perfect for fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Genevieve Cogman or Robert Galbraith!" (Stephanie Burgis, author of Snowspelled)

What listeners say about The Shadow Wing

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    79
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    80
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    71
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Bo
  • 02-01-22

Liked it alot

Liked it alot like the rest of this series, really good entertainment. Can't recommend it enough

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

very good listen

Yet another good story,as good as the other books, this one I really enjoyed, series gets better.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

Each book just gets better and better. Wish there was a release date for book 7 on audible as I really want to continue the story

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another great story

I'm loving the Sarah Painter books, I've read 3 of them in the last week or so. They are so easy to listen to, but there is always plenty going on. The characters are believable, and always necessary to the storyline. A great piece of writing, brilliantly narrated.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Epic

The author and narrator are the perfect pair.
These books are fab!
I highly recommend listening to this brilliant collection.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great series.

This book was excellent. Good story. Well embedded characters. And brilliant narration by Kate Rawson.
Worth starting at book one if you haven’t already. I think this would make a great drama series on Netflix